| Deutsch
+49 (0)911/462676-0 | info@cosmino.com
 

Cosmino MES Plus

Cosmino Manufacturing Execution System intensifies collaboration between people, operating equipment and IT making the digital factory an intelligent (smart) factory.

The Factory controlled by an MES system will achieve More Efficiency than a Manually Organized Competitor

Cosmino MES Plus creates transparency and increases quality and efficiency in production. Manual management effort for production orders will be reduced by half. MES will make a large numbers of variations and flexible access behavior feasible. The Zero Defects strategy (ZD) can be completely ensured all the way to the customer. The Traceability feature is also a precious assurance when a recall must be made.

Welcome to the Smart Factory

Statistical quality sampling and comparison of the control cards using intervention limits and process capability (CpK) will be done reliably using Cosmino MES Plus. Integrated test planning will also provide support. If the values do not fit the tolerances, the software will propose measures to ensure Quality.

Among other things, operational data, order data, machine data, personnel data, tool data, quality data, changeover times, energy data and process data will be acquired. Using the Traceability feature will add additional information such as materials and preliminary products. This data will be assigned to a processing unit or batch. Cosmino MES Plus will validate, visualize and distribute the incoming information. Adjustable parameters define which results should cause the system to generate an alarm notification using signals, email, SMS or phone call. This will make quick reaction, while Cosmino MES Plus can simultaneously support compliance with the defined processes and standards using automatically triggered checklists and testing using audits.

The acquired data will be evaluated by the Cosmino reporting system and key metrics will be calculated. Business Intelligence systems will make optimization of the process possible so that machine downtime will be avoided preventatively.

The strict interaction with the planning layer (such as ERP, CAQ and refined planning) will give these system periodic feedback from the production system using interfaces. Using this approach, physical inventory counts can be kept up-to-date and planning scenarios adjusted to the current status. The refined planning of orders, machines, tools and personnel can also be done using Cosmino MES Plus.

Cosmino MES Plus will also regulate the workflow of each individual processing unit using work sequences. Doing this will prevent components from entering the wrong processes, for example defective parts going to shipping and to customers.

Cosmino MES Plus can also reliably analyze machine times including disruptions, because efficient use of operating equipment saves expenses. If a disruption is discovered, the employee will be questioned. This is just as valuable for the analysis as automatically acquired data. The CIP, through which Cosmino MES Plus has been organized to save time and operate easily, will also request employee knowledge.

Facts, figures and data about several locations can also be transferred to a corporate system and displayed. This provides the advantages that comparison related to machines or processes can be made across plant hierarchies.

Modules

View our products under this Software

| English
+49 (0)911/462676-0 | info@cosmino.de
 

Cosmino MES Plus

Das Cosmino Manufacturing Execution System intensiviert das Zusammenspiel von Mensch, Betriebsmitteln und IT. So wird die Digitale Fabrik eine intelligente (smarte) Fabrik.

Die durch ein MES gelenkte Fabrik erreicht eine weitaus höhere Effizienz als ihre manuell organisierten Wettbewerber

Cosmino MES Plus schafft Transparenz und steigert Qualität und Effizienz in der Produktion. Manueller Verwaltungsaufwand für Produktionsaufträge verringern sich um die Hälfte. Eine hohe Variantenvielfalt und flexibles Abrufverhalten wird durch MES praktikabel. Zum Kunden hin ist gar die 100%ige Absicherung der Null-Fehler-Strategie möglich. Die Traceability-Funktion ist zusätzlich eine kostbare Versicherung, wenn es dennoch zu Reklamationen kommt.

Herzlich willkommen in der Intelligenten Fabrik:

Statistische Qualitätsproben und der Abgleich der Regelkarte mit Eingriffsgrenzen und Prozessfähigkeit (Cpk) finden zuverlässig mit Cosmino MES Plus statt. Hier unterstützt auch die integrierte Prüfplanung. Wenn Werte nicht in die Toleranzen passen, gibt die Software Maßnahmen vor, um die Qualität zu sichern.

Erfasst werden u.a. Betriebsdaten, Auftragsdaten, Maschinendaten, Personaldaten, Werkzeugdaten, Qualitätsdaten, Rüstzeiten, Energiedaten und Prozessdaten. Mit der Traceability-Funktion kommen weitere Informationen wie Materialien und Vorprodukte hinzu. Diese Daten werden einer Bearbeitungseinheit oder Charge zugeordnet. Cosmino MES Plus validiert die eingehenden Informationen, visualisiert und verteilt diese. Über einstellbare Parameter wird definiert, bei welchen Ereignissen das System eine Alarmmeldung per Signal, Email, SMS oder Anruf generieren soll. Dies ermöglicht eine schnelle Reaktion, gleichzeitig kann Cosmino MES Plus die Einhaltung von definierten Abläufen und Standards durch automatisch ausgelöste Checklisten unterstützen und durch Audits prüfen.

Die erfassten Daten werden durch das Cosmino Reporting ausgewertet und Kennzahlen berechnet. Business Intelligence ermöglicht die Optimierung der Prozesse, sodass Maschinenausfälle präventiv vermieden werden.

Die starke Interaktion mit der Planungsebene (z.B. ERP, CAQ, Feinplanung) über Schnittstellen gibt diesen Systemen regelmäßiges Feedback aus der Produktion. So können Bestände aktuell gehalten und Planungsszenarien an den aktuellen Status angepasst werden. Die Feinplanung von Aufträgen, Maschinen, Werkzeugen und Personal kann auch mit Cosmino MES Plus erfolgen.

Cosmino MES Plus regelt ebenfalls den Workflow einer jeden Bearbeitungseinheit durch die Arbeitsfolgen. So wird verhindert, dass Bauteile in falsche Prozesse gelangen, z.B. defekte Teile in den Versand und an den Kunden.

Auch die Analyse von Maschinenzeiten inklusive Störungen erfolgt zuverlässig durch Cosmino MES Plus. Denn der effiziente Einsatz von Betriebsmitteln spart Kosten. Bei der Befundung einer Störung wird das Wissen der Mitarbeiter abgefragt. Dieses ist für die Analyse genauso wertvoll wie maschinell erfasste Daten. Mitarbeiterwissen ist außerdem im KVP gefragt, der durch Cosmino MES Plus zeitsparend und komfortabel organisiert wird.

Zahlen, Daten, Fakten mehrerer Standorte können zudem in ein Corporate System überspielt und angezeigt werden. Dies bietet den Vorteil, dass maschinen- oder prozessbezogene Vergleiche über die Werkshierarchie hinaus möglich sind.

Module

Gesamtübersicht der Softwaremodule von Cosmino MES Plus