| Deutsch
+49 (0)911/462676-0 | info@cosmino.com
 

Individual Development

Development of Custom Software with the Know-how of 30 Years in Software Development for the Industry

Sometimes it just has to be Something Tailor-Made

We are passionate software developers and have been meeting the needs and desires of our industry customers for 30 years. Since the first individual solution with a global player in the automotive industry, we have accumulated a great deal of experience and with this know-how we have implemented numerous other custom-made software solutions for well-known production companies.

Outstanding projects were the creation of a KPI management system (30,000 accesses per month!) and that of a supplier and parts management system (a booking every 2.5 seconds!). A solution for calculating performance wages based on production data acquisition has been implemented for a supplier. Most recently, an individual tool management system was created for the same customer. With this program, tool costs are monitored and implementations as well as repairs including expenses are planned and documented.

Of course, the development of our standardized software packages also benefited from the knowledge gained from customer-specific projects. Nevertheless, custom development remains an important part of our business.

Since then, some solutions have been incorporated into our standard software at customer’s request. Other solutions continue to be used by only one company and are thus perfectly matched to its processes and requirements.

The requirements of Industry 4.0 and the individuality of companies today increase the necessity of developing software solutions according to customer wishes as the market standard doesn’t cover the function sufficiently.

The requirements of Industry 4.0 for software development are also always met with individual programming.

Experience and Competence

Our developers and project managers are familiar with the requirements of an industrial operation and comprehend even complex and multi-layered requirements. The numerous experiences from past projects in the manufacturing industry adds additional input to your task and prevents expensive mistakes. With our experience, we ensure the best possible implementation and avoid long maturation processes of software functionality, as is often the case otherwise.

Individual yet Expandable

As a foundation for programming, we use prepared and proven software components, where appropriate, and touch down on them when implementing your requirements. These building blocks already are a proven system in and of themselves. Another effect of this is that your software remains easily expandable if needed. If required, updates can also be brought in to ensure that your system will continue to adapt to changes in your IT landscape in the future. Furthermore, it shouldn’t be ignored that our components have been expertly demanded by thousands of users for 30 years. Such a maturity can not be achieved with a pure new development.

Reasons for an Individual Solution

  • Your requirements go beyond the functions of standard software.
  • You only require a limited part of the complex scope of standard software available.
  • You do not want to overly configure your solution, but rather you need software that is ready-to-use tailored to your needs and processes.
  • Your own look and feel should be implemented into the software functions.
  • Your software solution should provide a competitive advantage that your competitors have no access to.
  • You must close functional gaps in your software landscape.
  • You want to provide existing software functionality for your newly created Industry 4.0 environment in a technically modernized form.

Your requirements for software support in production are analyzed by our experts and an implementation proposal (concept) is prepared. This way, you gain an objective decision-making support for a project with us.

| English
+49 (0)911/462676-0 | info@cosmino.de
 

Individualentwicklung

Entwicklung von Individualsoftware mit dem Knowhow von 30 Jahren Softwareentwicklung für die Industrie

Manchmal muss es eben etwas Maßgeschneidertes sein

Wir sind Softwareentwickler aus Leidenschaft und erfüllen seit 30 Jahren die Anforderungen und Wünsche unserer Kunden aus der Industrie. Seit der ersten Individuallösung mit einem Global Player der Automobilindustrie, sammelten wir viel Erfahrung und setzten mit diesem Know-how zahlreiche weitere maßgeschneiderten Softwarelösung für namhafte Produktionsunternehmen um.

Herausragende Projekte waren:

  • die Entwicklung eines Kennzahlenmanagementsystems (Dreißigtausend Zugriffe im Monat!)
  • die Programmierung eines Lieferanten- und Kaufteilemanagementsystems (Alle 2,5 Sekunden eine Buchung!)
  • eine Lösung zum Berechnen von Leistungslöhnen, basierend auf BDE-Daten, wurde für einen Zulieferer umgesetzt
  • ein individuelles Werkzeugmanagement. Damit werden Werkzeugkosten überwacht und Einsätze sowie Instandsetzungen mit Kosten und Aufwänden geplant und dokumentiert

Natürlich profitierte auch die Entwicklung unserer standardisierten Softwarepakete von dem gesammelten Wissen aus kundenspezifischen Projekten. Die Individualentwicklung bleibt dennoch ein wichtiger Bestandteil unseres Geschäftes.

Einige Lösungen sind seitdem auf Wunsch des Kunden in unsere Standard-Software eingeflossen. Andere Lösungen sind weiterhin nur bei einem Unternehmen im Einsatz und somit perfekt auf dessen Abläufe und Ansprüche abgestimmt.

Die Anforderungen an Industrie 4.0 und die Individualität von Unternehmen machen es heute wieder vermehrt erforderlich, Softwarelösungen nach Kundenwünschen zu entwickeln, weil der Marktstandard die Funktion nicht oder nicht ausreichend abdeckt.

Den Anforderungen von Industrie 4.0 an die Softwareentwicklung werden wir auch bei einer Individualprogrammierung stets gerecht.

Erfahrung und Kompetenz

Unsere Entwickler und Projektleiter kennen sich mit den Anforderungen eines Industriebetriebes aus und verstehen auch komplexe und vielschichtige Erfordernisse. Die zahlreiche Erfahrung aus vergangenen Projekten in der Fertigungsindustrie bringt zusätzlichen Input in Ihre Aufgabenstellung und verhindert teure Fehlentscheidungen. Mit unserer Erfahrung sorgen wir für die bestmögliche Umsetzung und vermeiden lange Reifeprozesse der Softwarefunktionalität, wie dies sonst oft der Fall ist.

Individuell und trotzdem erweiterbar

Als Basis für die Programmierung verwenden wir, wo es sinnvoll ist, vorbereitete und bewährte Software-Bausteine und setzen bei der Umsetzung Ihrer Anforderungen darauf auf. In diesen Bausteinen steckt für sich genommen bereits viel Praxisbewährtheit. Ein anderer Effekt der sich daraus ergibt ist, dass Ihre Software bei Bedarf leicht erweiterbar bleibt. Ebenso können bedarfsweise Updates eingespielt werden, die dafür sorgen, dass Ihr System auch zukünftig an Veränderungen Ihrer IT-Landschaft angepasst wird. Nicht zu vernachlässigen ist zudem, dass unsere Komponenten seit 30 Jahren von Tausenden von Benutzern fachmännisch gefordert werden. So eine Reife ist mit einer reinen Neuentwicklung nicht zu erreichen.

Gründe für eine Individuallösung

  • Ihre Anforderungen gehen über die Funktionen einer Standardsoftware hinaus.
  • Sie benötigen nur einen begrenzten Teil des komplexen Umfangs der verfügbaren Standardsoftware.
  • Sie wollen Ihre Lösung nicht übermäßig konfigurieren, sondern benötigen eine Software die ready-to-use exakt auf Ihre Bedürfnisse und Prozesse angepasst ist.
  • Ihr eigenes Look-and-Feel soll für die Softwarefunktionen umgesetzt werden.
  • Ihre Softwarelösung soll einen Wettbewerbsvorteil bieten, zu dem Ihre Mitbewerber keinen Zugang bekommen.
  • Sie müssen Funktionslücken in Ihrer Softwarelandschaft schließen.
  • Sie wollen bestehende Softwarefunktionen für Ihre neu geschaffene Industrie 4.0 – Umgebung in einer technisch modernisierten Form bereitstellen.

Ihre Anforderungen an eine Softwareunterstützung in der Produktion werden von unseren Fachleuten analysiert und ein Umsetzungsvorschlag (Konzept) vorbereitet. So gewinnen Sie eine objektive Entscheidungsgrundlage für ein Projekt mit uns.

Diese Webseite verwendet Cookies. Indem Sie unsere Website nutzen, stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Für weitere Informationen, siehe Datenschutz

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close